Follow Us! Become a Fan of NRCC!
NR.EDU
""

     Accountability in Student Learning Program

The Accountability in Student Learning Program (ASLP) Team connects students to the resources they need in order to meet their educational goals. Connection Specialists and Advisors intentionally engage students who may be in need of academic advising, tutoring, or help in overcoming obstacles to academic success such as lack of books, computers or Internet access at home. NRCC and the ASLP program cannot solve every problem; however, we CAN connect you to various community resources that are available. The ASLP Team also creates opportunities for students with similar backgrounds, goals and/or challenges to come together to support each other.

If you are in need of academic assistance or other types of support – or if you have an idea for supporting student success and you don’t know where to go – let us know.


Jill Williams
Director
E-mail: jwilliams@nr.edu
Phone: (540) 674-3647
Office: Godbey 55

Amy Hall
Associate Director/Connection Specialist
E-mail: ahall@nr.edu
Phone: (540) 674-3600, ext. 4211
Office: Godbey 56

Meet Amy!

Serena Moore
Administrative Support Specialist
E-mail: smoore@nr.edu
Phone: (540) 674-3677
Office: Godbey 53

Kim Matthews
Connection Specialist
E-mail: kmatthews@nr.edu
Phone: (540) 577-4011
Office: Godbey 44

Meet Kim!

Kimberly Brewer
Advisor/Connection Specialist
E-mail: kbrewer@nr.edu
Phone: (540) 674-3600, ext. 4234
Office: Rooker 273

Meet Kymn!

Bridget Meneghini
Connection Specialist
E-mail: bmeneghini@nr.edu
Phone: (540) 235-1787
Office: Godbey 45

Meet Bridget!

Barry Cox
Veterans Connection Specialist
E-mail: btcox@nr.edu
Phone: (540) 674-3693
Office: Godbey 74

Meet Barry!

Micah Price
Advisor/Connection Specialist
E-mail: mprice@nr.edu
Phone: (540) 674-3600, ext. 4153
Office: NRV Mall site 153

Meet Micah!

Peggy Dunn
Academic Advising Manager/
Connection Specialist
E-mail: pdunn@nr.edu
Phone: (540) 674-3600, ext. 4408
Office: Rooker 275

Meet Peggy!

Andrea Robinson
Connection Specialist
E-mail: arobinson@nr.edu
Phone: (540) 577-3773
Office: NRV Mall site 154

Meet Andrea!

Carrie Hodge
Connection Specialist
E-mail: cahodge@nr.edu
Phone: (540) 577-2368
Office: Godbey 36

Meet Carrie!

Frances Scartelli
Connection Specialist
E-mail: fscartelli@nr.edu
Phone: (540) 674-3600, ext. 4578
Office: Godbey 130

Meet Frances!

Lucy Howlett
Disability Services Coordinator/
Connection Specialist
E-mail: lhowlett@nr.edu
Phone: (540) 674-3619
Office: Rooker 274

Meet Lucy!

Rebecca Whitener
Advisor/Connection Specialist
E-mail: rwhitener@nr.edu
Phone: (540) 674-3600, ext. 4403
Office: Rooker 276

Meet Rebecca!

Deanna Mabe
Advisor/Connection Specialist
E-mail: dmabe@nr.edu
Phone: (540) 674-3600, ext. 4418
Office: NRV Mall site 115

Meet Deanna!