New River Community College

Kappa Pi International Art Society

Iota Iota Chapter

Tuesday May 2, 2018

Attendees: Anna Ervin, Brianna Goodbar, Haley Hall, Allie Keith, Erin Maute, Adam Parizo, Nathan Shupe, Xena Smith, Kayleigh Crowgey, Kelly Shannon, Sierra Webb, Zach Blevins, Ashlyn Spence, Emily Dauel, Ace Evans.

Minutes

- Members were officially inducted (citing the oath/mission statement) and the ceremony was conducted by the Sponsor Professor Tammy Parks and the freshly elected student officers: Zach Blevins, Sierra Webb and Hannah O'Dell.
- Formal business was discussed and reviewed as well as policy and procedure
- Refreshments were served, provided fully by the club, and the art installation sign project continued.
- The food drive finished today and the winner, Logan Brooke, will be announced by the advisor.

Summary: A successful year with 23 new members!