Follow Us! Become a Fan of NRCC!

Contact Information:
Joyce K. Taylor
Phone: (540) 674-3600 Ext. 4245
Fax: (540) 674-3663
Edwards Hall 250

Kelly H. Kaiser
Phone: (540) 674-3600 Ext. 4301
Fax: (540) 674-3663
Edwards Hall 252
NRCC Landscape

For Immediate Release

2013 Outstanding Students at NRCC


Thirty-seven students were announced as Outstanding Students in a Curriculum/Subject Area at the recent Presidentís Awards Ceremony at New River Community College in Dublin.

From Montgomery County: Oksana Bouldo, Nursing; Heather Boyd, Human Services; Corbin Crocker, Engineering-Computer Science Specialization; Adam Crowder, Architecture; Qiao Cui, Business Administration; Irina Evdokimova, Accounting; Natalie Galaszewski, Forensic Science; Matthew George, Computer-Aided Drafting and Design; Sarah Graham, Early Childhood Development; Alexander Grizzard, IT Computer Graphics and Web Design Specialization; Amanda Hood, Nursing; Chase Irby, Information Technology; Ezekial Jeansonne-Moore, Game Technology and Animation; Justin Lawson, Music; Joseph Mack, Liberal Arts; Cherry Messer, Small Business Management; Joel McCormick-Goodhart, Business Administration; Adam Quesenberry, Instrumentation and Control Automation Technology; Michael Rutherford, Science; Matthew Seiler, General Studies-Computer Science Specialization; Josam Waterman, Engineering and Yaneng Zhou, Math.

From Pulaski County: Keaton Hanks, Administrative Support Technology; Kimberlie Honaker, Medical Administrative Support; Mandy Harrell, Education; Vincent Miller, Welding; Joshua Morris, Electronics Technology; Jeffrey Repass, Business Management and Amanda Shrewsberry, General Studies.

From Radford: Caleb Buzzard, Machine Technology and Lauren Zikes, Marketing.

From Giles County: Hamilton Keith, Science and Casey Lucas, Machine Technology.

From Floyd County: Benjamin Goad, Automotive Analysis and Repair and Angie Spradlin, Paralegal Studies.

From Gate City: Matthew George, Computer-Aided Drafting and Design.

From Sutherland: Logan Bishop, Electrical Engineering Technology.

The awards were determined by the faculty in the various programs at the college. All students receiving the Outstanding Student in a Curriculum award have completed requirements for an associate degree, certificate or diploma and are eligible to participate in the collegeís commencement ceremony on Wednesday, May 15.
News Story Image

Other Options: