Follow Us! Become a Fan of NRCC!

Contact Information:
Joyce K. Taylor
Phone: (540) 674-3600 Ext. 4245
Fax: (540) 674-3663
Edwards Hall 250

Kelly H. Kaiser
Phone: (540) 674-3600 Ext. 4301
Fax: (540) 674-3663
Edwards Hall 252
NRCC Landscape

For Immediate Release

45 NRCC students named to ‘Who’s Who among Students in American Junior Colleges’


Forty-five New River Community College students have been named to “Who’s Who among Students in American Junior Colleges.” These students were recognized at the recent President’s Awards Ceremony at NRCC in Dublin.

From Montgomery County: Christina G. Albert, Heather Boyd, Benjamin F. Brumback, Nanxi Chen, Adam W. Crowder, Qiao Cui, Christopher M. Drzal, Sophia A. Frimpong, Natalie Galaszewski, Alexander R. Grizzard, Yvetta R. Gueste, Joshua T. Hocker, Amanda D. Hood, Chase K. Irby, Ezekial K. Jeansonne-Moore, Dongbeom Kim, Christopher A. King, Joel L. McCormick-Goodhart, Daniel W. O’Lowry, Dawn M. Owens, Lanner E. Smith, Nicole Kokkinakos-Thomas, Diana Torricella-Alvarez, Tammie L. Wade, Nicholas R. Wood and Yaneng Zhou.

From Pulaski County: Stephanie N. Crawford, Crystal A. Farris, Autumn T. Harrell, Mandy B. Harrell, Kimberlie S. Honaker and Amanda C. Lovern.

From Radford: Tesfa A. Bogale, Timothy M. Coyle, Hermon Y. Hailegiorgis, Emily L. Hill, Ashenafi B. Mengistu, Jerry W. Quesenberry and Miranda K. Quesenberry.

From Giles County: Phillip L. Long and Lisa T. Simon.

From Wythe County: John R. Thompson, Jr.

From Carroll County: Ashlee N. Logan.

From Midlothian: Matthew L. Osterbind.

From Gate City: Matthew S. George.

In order to be named to Who’s Who, students must have a 3.5 or higher grade point average, have completed 30 semester credits or more at NRCC or another Virginia community college, and must be currently enrolled at NRCC in a two-year curriculum. Additionally, these students have provided service to the community and leadership in extracurricular activities. They are named to Who’s Who only once while at NRCC.

Other Options: