Employee Directory

Employee Directory Link

College Catalog

College Catalog Link

Student Handbook

Student Handbook Link

Bookstore

Bookstore Link

Class Schedules

Class Schedule Link

Student Links

Student Page Link

Choose Your Future - Public Service

This program area prepares students for careers which provide services to the community in various forms. Public service includes education, a transfer program leading to a four-year degree; early childhood; human services and police science and forensic science.

Transfer Degrees

Applied Science Degrees

Certificates

Career Studies Certificates

Enrollment Support:

 HOW TO REGISTER FOR CLASSES
 BECOME A STUDENT DETAILS
 CLASS SCHEDULES
 COLLEGE CATALOG
 INFORMATION REQUEST

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

SPRING SEMESTER 2019
January 3 Thursday Faculty Research
January 4-18 Friday - Friday Faculty In-service
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (College Closed)
January 22 Tuesday Classes Begin
January 28 Monday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
February 7 Thursday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund***
March 11 Monday Faculty Research (No Day or Evening Classes)
March 12-15 Tuesday-Friday Spring Break
March 29 Friday Last Day to Drop and Receive “W” Grade***
April 9 Tuesday Fall Registration Begins
May 6 Monday Classes End
May 7 Tuesday Exams Begin
May 10 Friday Exams End
May 13-15 Monday-Wednesday Faculty In-service
May 13 Monday Grades Due from Faculty (noon)
May 14 Tuesday Grades Available Online for Students
May 15 Wednesday Graduation

*** Refund or withdrawal date for regular session only. Contact Admissions & Records Office for information on other session deadlines.

SEE FUTURE ACADEMIC CALENDARS

 HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT NRCC? 

NRCC MOBILE

NRCC Mobile

NRCC ALERTS

NRCC Alert Icon

STAY CONNECTED

NRCC IN DUBLIN:

  •  5251 College Drive
  •  Dublin, VA 24084
  •  (540) 674-3600
  •  Toll Free: 866-462-6722
  •  Fax: (540) 674-3642
  •  Directions

MALL SITE:

  •  782 New River Road NW, Suite 400
  •  Christiansburg, VA 24073
  •  (540) 674-3610
  •  Fax: (540) 381-7128
  •  Directions
  •  More...

Send comments about this web site to web@nr.edu and general questions about the college to info@nr.edu