Employee Directory

Employee Directory Link

College Catalog

College Catalog Link

Student Handbook

Student Handbook Link

Bookstore

Bookstore Link

Class Schedules

Class Schedule Link

Student Links

Student Page Link

ACADEMIC CALENDAR:

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FALL SEMESTER 2018
August 16-24 Thursday-Friday Faculty In-service
August 27 Monday Classes Begin
August 31 Friday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
September 3 Monday Labor Day (College Closed)
September 13 Thursday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund ***
October 17-19 Wednesday-Friday Faculty Research (No Day or Evening Classes)
October 30 Tuesday Last Day to Drop and Receive “W” Grade ***
November 6 Tuesday Spring Registration Begins
November 6 Tuesday Summer Registration Begins
November 9 Friday Applications for Spring Graduation Due
November 19-21 Monday-Wednesday Faculty In-service (No Day or Evening Classes)
November 22-23 Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving Break (College Closed)
December 14 Friday Classes End
December 17 Monday Exams Begin
December 20 Thursday Exams End
December 21 Friday Grades Due from Faculty (noon)
December 21 Friday Faculty In-service
December 21 Friday Grades Available Online for Students

*** Refund or withdrawal date for regular session only.
Contact Admissions & Records Office for information on other session deadlines.

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

SPRING SEMESTER 2019
January 3 Thursday Faculty Research
January 4-18 Friday - Friday Faculty In-service
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (College Closed)
January 22 Tuesday Classes Begin
January 28 Monday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
February 7 Thursday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund***
March 11 Monday Faculty Research (No Day or Evening Classes)
March 12-15 Tuesday-Friday Spring Break
March 29 Friday Last Day to Drop and Receive “W” Grade***
April 9 Tuesday Fall Registration Begins
May 6 Monday Classes End
May 7 Tuesday Exams Begin
May 10 Friday Exams End
May 13-15 Monday-Wednesday Faculty In-service
May 13 Monday Grades Due from Faculty (noon)
May 14 Tuesday Grades Available Online for Students
May 15 Wednesday Graduation

*** Refund or withdrawal date for regular session only.
Contact Admissions & Records Office for information on other session deadlines.

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

SUMMER SEMESTER 2019

Ten-Week Session (T)

May 20 Monday Classes Begin
May 24 Friday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
May 27 Monday Holiday (College Closed)
May 30 Thursday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund***
July 1 Monday Last Day to Drop and Receive “W” Grade***
July 4 Thursday Holiday (College Closed)
July 31 Wednesday Classes End
August 1 Thursday Grades Due from Faculty (noon)
August 2 Friday Grades Available Online for Students

First Five-Week Session (D)

May 20 Monday Classes Begin
May 22 Wednesday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
May 24 Friday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund***
May 27 Monday Holiday (College Closed)
June 10 Monday Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W” Grade***
June 24 Monday Classes End
June 25 Tuesday Grades Due from Faculty (noon)
June 26 Wednesday Grades Available Online for Students

Second Five-Week Session (E)

June 25 Tuesday Classes Begin
June 27 Thursday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
July 1 Monday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund***
July 4 Thursday Holiday (College Closed)
July 16 Tuesday Last Day to Drop and Receive “W” Grade***
July 31 Wednesday Classes End
August 1 Thursday Grades Due from Faculty (noon)
August 2 Friday Grades Available Online for Students

*** Refund or withdrawal date for regular session only.
Contact Admissions & Records Office for information on other session deadlines.

 HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT NRCC? 

NRCC MOBILE

NRCC Mobile

NRCC ALERTS

NRCC Alert Icon

STAY CONNECTED

MILITARY FRIENDLY SCHOOL

Military Friendly School

NRCC IN DUBLIN:

  •  5251 College Drive
  •  Dublin, VA 24084
  •  (540) 674-3600
  •  Toll Free: 866-462-6722
  •  Fax: (540) 674-3642
  •  Directions

MALL SITE:

  •  782 New River Road NW, Suite 400
  •  Christiansburg, VA 24073
  •  (540) 674-3610
  •  Fax: (540) 381-7128
  •  Directions
  •  More...

Send comments about this web site to web@nr.edu and general questions about the college to info@nr.edu