NR.EDU

Dates of Interest:

DEC
09
Fall Semester Classes End
DEC
10
DEC
12
Exams Begin
DEC
15
Exams End
DEC
19
Grades due from faculty (noon)

Ask an Advisor!
Sign up for NRCC Alert today!
Class Schedule
Science Student


Academic Calendar


Fall 2016 | Spring 2017 | Summer Term 2017
   

Fall Semester 2016

August 16-19 Tuesday-Friday Faculty In-service
August 22 Monday Classes Begin
August 26 Friday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
September 5 Monday Labor Day (College Closed)
September 6 Tuesday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund*
October 12-14 Wednesday-Friday Faculty Research (No Day or Evening Classes)
October 24 Monday Last Day to Drop and Receive “W” Grade*
November 8 Tuesday Spring Registration Begins
November 11 Friday Applications for Spring Graduation Due
November 21-23 Monday-Wednesday Faculty In-service (No Day or Evening Classes)
November 24-25 Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving Break (College Closed)
December 9 Friday Classes End
December 12 Monday Exams Begin
December 15 Thursday Exams End
December 19 Monday Grades Due from Faculty (noon)
December 20 Tuesday Grades Available Online for Students
December 16-22 Friday; Monday-Thursday Faculty In-service
     
*Refund or withdrawal date for regular session only.
Contact Admissions & Records Office for information on other session deadlines.
Back to Top    
     

Spring Semester 2017

     
January 2-3 Monday-Tuesday Faculty Research
January 4-20 Wednesday-Friday Faculty In-service
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (College Closed)
January 23 Monday Classes Begin
January 27 Friday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
February 7 Tuesday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund*
March 6-10 Monday-Friday Spring Break
April 3 Monday Last Day to Drop and Receive “W” Grade*
April 11 Tuesday Summer Registration Begins
April 18 Tuesday Fall Registration Begins
May 5 Friday Classes End
May 8 Monday Exams Begin
May 11 Thursday Exams End
May 12-15 Friday, Monday Faculty In-service
May 12 Friday Grades Due from Faculty (noon)
May 12 Friday Graduation
May 15 Monday Grades Available Online for Students
     
*Refund or withdrawal date for regular session only.
Contact Admissions & Records Office for information on other session deadlines.
Back to Top    
     

Summer Term 2017

Ten-Week Session (T)

     
May 22 Monday Classes Begin
May 26 Friday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
May 29 Monday Holiday (College Closed)
June 1 Thursday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund*
July 4 Tuesday Holiday (College Closed)
July 5 Wednesday Last Day to Drop and Receive “W” Grade*
August 1 Tuesday Classes End
August 2 Wednesday Grades Due from Faculty (noon)
August 3 Thursday Grades Available Online for Students
 

First Five-Week Session (D)

May 22 Monday Classes Begin
May 24 Wednesday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
May 26 Friday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund*
May 29 Monday Holiday (College Closed)
June 12 Monday Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W” Grade*
June 26 Monday Classes End
June 27 Tuesday Grades Due from Faculty (noon)
June 28 Wednesday Grades Available Online for Students
 

Second Five-Week Session (E)

June 27 Tuesday Classes Begin
June 29 Thursday Last Day to Add w/o Instructor Approval
July 3 Monday Last Day to Drop and Receive Refund*
July 4 Tuesday Holiday (College Closed)
July 18 Tuesday Last Day to Drop and Receive “W” Grade*
August 1 Tuesday Classes End
August 2 Wednesday Grades Due from Faculty (noon)
August 3 Thursday Grades Available Online for Students
 
*Refund or withdrawal date for regular session only.
Contact Admissions & Records Office for information on other sessions deadlines
Back to Top